Losing weight with PKU

Hi everyone!

you know I wrote about my plans to lose weight and I am still wondering how all of you are dealing with this topic. I already got feedback on this and will share it with you in a while.

Well, I am getting along pretty well, I’m on day 10 now. I’m feeling good, only had a few sins, which were PKU sins at the same time and I discovered, that I end up at the refridgerator when I fall asleep on the couch in the evening.

I learned that it’s not bad to go out eating when you’re on diet (we went to the Chinese yesterday). There was an All you can eat buffet and I set up a few rules for myself in the beginning. I wanted to drink only tea and water (done), I wanted to abstain from the deep-fried things like spring rolls etc., I wanted to eat a lot of vegetable sushi and salads and a soup which are basically low in protein, fat and calories and only eat a litte portion of a vegetable main dish. For dessert, I wanted to stick on the fresh fruits like melone and pineapple.

I’m glad to say, it worked, I sticked to every detail of the plan and I was satisfied and full (but in a nice way, not as if you ate a stone, which is often a feeling I have when I eat deep fried things)

Only problem is: my scale is not showing any difference… 😦 I think I need to be persistent and maybe in one week I will see the first results. What do you think?

Love,

Katie xxx

PS: By the way, I got a great recipe from a friend of mine for a Thai brussels sprout soup it’s so delicious with coconut milk – I will share it with you soon! I think it’s rather high in phe (because of the brussel sprouts, they contain 150mg phe per 100g) but very low in calories.

One thought on “Losing weight with PKU

  1. I will immediately take hold of your rss as I
    can’t to find your email subscription link or
    e-newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly allow me understand so that I may just subscribe.
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

