Testing Kit- Milupa Formula

Hi everyone,

a few days ago I received the Milupa-testing kit for formula – they have different “shakes” with different amounts of protein. I prepared the strawberry formula with 14g protein as breakfast today (it’s enriched with fat acids, so I guess it’s no problem to have not a breakfast together with it)

Here’s a pic of the prepared shake. It tastes really good… I like it and since it’s only 14 g protein per shake, its taste is not so strong (normally you can taste this strong aftertaste, typically for amino acids I think πŸ™‚

I guess the flavors / formulas aren’t new at all, but Milupa is promoting a new composition without artificial flavors, colouring supplements or artifical sweetners. Which is really a good thing – since you’re likely to consum this on a daily base. πŸ™‚

I also ordered samples of the chocolate flavour with 14g protein, mokka with 21g protein, cacao with 21g protein, pink orange with 21g protein and a tomatoe soup formula with 14g protein, which can be drunk for lunch f. e.

I’m really excited about the last one, since I think this is a fantastic and unique idea, taking your formula directly together with lunch or supper.

In my opinion, Milupa made a great effort providing this great variety of samples for testing, they also provide leaflets with exact formula description and had a nice box (matching the theme -where everything was packed into). Even they promise a gift card for an internet shop when you’re giving feedback by mail how you liked the samples.

Of course I will keep you updated with the other testings πŸ™‚ I will show you pics, too. Nevertheless, I think that the products are not available outside of Germany yet – but if there’s an interest in those formulas from your side I will be pleased to ask Milupa whether there’s a possibility to obtain those (samples as well as full size products) from abroad.

Are you also interested in the exact composition of the shake? I could release this here too if you want to, but I’m not quite sure whether you want to read this.

Love,
Katie xxx

5 thoughts on “Testing Kit- Milupa Formula

  1. Kay Emerson says:

    I am very interested in reading all the ingredients and information on these products. Thank you so much for looking into this for us .

    • pkugirl says:

      Hey Kay, I will look into this and post more information on the content during the weekend. I will be home anyway since I have to get better and no housework or any activity allowed πŸ˜€

      Love,
      Katie xxx

  2. Andy says:

    This sounds fantastic. Is there, by any chance, a mix-in version? one you just simply add to your food? Wether or not this sounds great and the best of luck on all the flavors you’re testing

    • pkugirl says:

      Thanks πŸ™‚ What do you mean by mix-in version? Ready to drink? Or like “Add-in” by SHS to mix into your meal? :O)

      Love,
      Katie xxx

Leave a Reply

