Recipe: French Ratatouille

Hey,

I was on the market again and bought fresh eggplant and courgette and decided to try out the recipe my French colleague revealed: Ratatouille.

If you want to try it too, you have to prepare eggplant and courgette in equal parts, chop them, also a little bit onion. Add some olive oil into a pan and fry the onions, then add the eggplant and courgette. Stir well, then add some bell pepper (red or yellow ones are better than the green ones since they have a sweeter taste). Then add tomatoes, tomatoe purrée and thyme, also a bay leaf and let it cook for an hour. I also added some lemon juice, salt and pepper.

It was delicious, but I decided to try it with low protein rice. The vegetables had a total phe amount of 300 and I wanted to create a lower variant of this. So I only took 60 g of eggplant and courgette and 30 g bell pepper and also cut down the amount of tomatoes and tomatoe purrée and added the low protein rice. It turned out very well.

Enjoy trying out and let me know how you like it 🙂

Love,
Katie xxx

 

 

One thought on “Recipe: French Ratatouille

  1. lesley tate says:

    I eat that or variations of it a lot. I have ever since i was small. The difference is that here a serving of that is completely free : up to a serving and a half really. I am always blown away by the differences in the diet between here the UK and Europe in general and the US and Canada etc. I am so glad i’m over here because its a lot easier and straight forward. U guys do a great job xxxx

Leave a Reply

