Salami – yummy :)

Hey everyone,

I recently found a good salami in a health-food shop in my area. It’s 50 mg Phe / slice and it’s so delicious, it tastes even better than normal salami. I really like it.

20121103_131850

It has a good mixture of spices in it so it comes so close to salami. Great! I need to spent more time looking for suitable foods in those health stores since I usually find something new there πŸ™‚

What about you? In what kind of stores do you look for new food solutions?

Love,
Katie xxx

12 thoughts on “Salami – yummy :)

  1. Brienna Young says:

    Where is your health food store that carries the salami. And what city is it in?

  2. raul says:

    and this is good?i have never proved one..

    • pkugirl says:

      yes, well I can only speak for myself, but I really like it. I know how normal salami tastes and I think it’s comparable and a good substitute! πŸ™‚

  3. Manuel says:

    Please, I need to know wich company is selling it. What is the brand name

    • Sandra says:

      Yes I would like to know as well. I am in Canada but Even if I could order online that would be great. Please keep us updated. Thanks.
      Sandra

    • pkugirl says:

      Hey Manuel, Hey Sandra,

      it’s the company Heirler, but since this is a German company, and not an official low protein product (more for vegetarians), I doubt it will be available from the same company in your country. As I keep repeating (sorry about that but Delifirst has the widest range of PKU products plus delivers throughout Europe..) you might be able to order it here:

      http://www.delifirst.de/product_info.php?info=p171_Heirler–wie-feine-Salami-.html

      All the best – and please don’t hesitate to share in case you find a similar product in your country, here are a lot of readers from different countries, your experience might help πŸ™‚

      Love,
      Katie xxx

  4. lynsey says:

    ooo i will chec my local health shop, thanx

    lynsey

Leave a Reply

