My Passion: Coriander!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hi πŸ™‚

I used to go eating a lot and especially Thai food since I love coconut cream and Thai curry. I found a herb in it but no one could tell me what it was. I did some research and found out, after a long search, that it was coriander. Have you ever tried coriander?

Now I’m totally obsessed by coriander and I buy it every week from an Asian store around the corner. I use to chop it into soups. Noodles, soup and coriander. THATS SO DELICIOUS. Plus, according to my dietician, I don’t have to calculate it.

20121103_132032

If you like coriander too, in what kind of recipes do you use it?

What is your favourite herb?

Love,
Katie xxx

5 thoughts on “My Passion: Coriander!

  1. Gwen Kennedy says:

    Try chopping up red peppers and mixing in sweet chilli and fresh coriander it tastes great a good contrast is mango with fresh mint and lime juice πŸ™‚ Gwen On Dec 1, 2012 8:41 p.m., “thepkutreasurechest” wrote:

    > ** > pkugirl posted: ” Hi πŸ™‚ I used to go eating a lot and especially Thai > food since I love coconut cream and Thai curry. I found a herb in it but no > one could tell me what it was. I did some research and found out, after a > long searc”

  2. Hi Katie: I haven’t tried coriander but after reading this, I might have to get some! Can you buy it at common grocery stores?

    • pkugirl says:

      Hey Nicole,

      I already spotted coriander plant pots at common grocery stores but I thought they were very capillary… You might be luckier, just have a try. Those I found at the Asian market came with roots and were very strong and you could get lots of herb portions out of it πŸ™‚

      Let us know, where you found it. In case you cannot find fresh coriander, you might also try dried coriander.

      Love,
      Katie xxx

  3. elisakb says:

    Oh my goodness I love Thai food. Is THAT what makes it so good? I’ve never bought coriander before. Maybe I’ll have to try it. My favorite herb is CILANTRO…..yummm

Leave a Reply

