Low Protein Sushi… YUMMY!

Hi there,

20121110_151821I went to a PKU meeting recently and we were divided in several groups to try out recipes. It was organized by the German company ComidaMed, wow, they had such good recipes. We prepared and had a lunch together. It was so delicious. Afterwards we also got a little recipe brochure to take home.My absolute favourite recipe is a low protein sushi recipe. WOW. I love sushi and had it in Chinese restaurants before, but I knew it was not very suitable for diet – but these ones are made with low protein rice πŸ™‚ YUMMY!

Here’s a picture of my first try. Ok I must admit it does not look professional at all. But it tastes great, that should be enough πŸ˜‰

20121111_135832

Have you every tried sushi and do you like it?

Love,
Katie xxx

8 thoughts on “Low Protein Sushi… YUMMY!

  1. gillian logue says:

    Looks fab well done x

  2. Cadi says:

    Wow I love some recipes out of that book πŸ™‚ x

  3. Chris Wickings says:

    I’ve never tried sushi, I am intrigued by this.. πŸ™‚

  4. PKU Amanda says:

    i am addicted to avacado sushi and yam tempra sushi. not low protein but i eat it once a week.

  5. aharlequin says:

    I’m PKU but off-diet, I’ve since began eating sushi and love it. Where can I find the LP recipe for when I go back on-diet?

  6. Annie says:

    How did you make low protein rice sticky enough to make sushi?

    • pkugirl says:

      Dear Annie,

      after cooking the low protein rice, you rinse it with clear water and then add some rice vinegar and let it cool down. Then the rice gets sticky..

      Enjoy the low protein sushi – and let us know how you liked it!!!

      Love,
      Katie xxx

  7. Annie says:

    Great! Thanks Katie.:)

Leave a Reply

