Special diet – for PKUs too :)

20121231_190702

Hey πŸ™‚

as I already announced on facebook, I found an article in a magazine which introduces a diet which is – believe it or not – compatible for PKUs. I’ve always hoped for this – usually I turn those diet pages without reading since I see no use in it πŸ™‚

The diet is called Genesis-diet and you can find more information at http://www.genesisuk.org.

Basically, this diet has 2 days per week of fruits and vegetables, only soup, coffee (small dose only) and milk allowed on these days. The other 5 days can be normal food days, of course no excesses, but normal eating, without trying to count calories. This diet form should be, which is clinically proven, more effective than keeping low calorie diet every day of the week.

Normally, you should make sure to have 5 meals per day, breakfast, snack in the morning, lunch, snack in the afternoon, dinner and snack before going to bed. But for me, since I do have not the highest phe tolerance at present, it is not too easy to get full with respecting the phe amount so I cut it down to three meals per day and a lot of drinking!

Have you heard of this diet before? Will you try it out? What do you think of this concept, do you believe that it could work?

I will try (to lose a few Christmas pounds) and let you know soon, whether I can see any effects, but even if this was not true, two days of veggie and fruit couldn’t harm though, could it? πŸ˜‰

I’m looking forward to your opinions. πŸ™‚

Love,
Katie xxx

 

 

One thought on “Special diet – for PKUs too :)

  1. Kate says:

    Personally this isn’t something I will be trying, but not for any of the reasons in the poll πŸ™‚ When not pregnant I prefer a clean diet of as many whole foods as possible and as little processed foods as I can manage, and for me this has proved to be the most effective method of weight loss – especially when paired with lifting heavy weights.

Leave a Reply

