Low protein “steak”, bread with pepper-citron spread and savoy cabbage

 

Hey 🙂

I recently tried out savoy cabbage. But when I looked it up in my phe amount overview, I realized that it has a lot phe in it. 😦 120mg / 100g is a lot if you’re only allowed to have 350 / day. It was dinner and I hadn’t much phe left, so I decided to have 100g of savoy cabbage, cooked it in a vegetable soup, added a little cream to it. I prepared a Promin burger, and toasted a slice of bread, I made the spreading of crème fraîche mixed with a seasoning mixture (more about this in the next posting!) which tastes of pepper-citron. WOW. That was more a compromise but tasted so good.

20121222_191721

 

 

 

Do you like savoy cabbage?

Love,
Katie xxx

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Low protein “steak”, bread with pepper-citron spread and savoy cabbage

  1. Tamara says:

    What is a promin burger?

    • pkugirl says:

      Hey Tamara,

      it’s a low protein burger you make from a powder by adding water, you can order it through http://www.pkupromin.com/ – basically this is a British company so I guess they’d only ship throughout Britain.

      But there are a lot of wholesalers in the meantime who import those products, in Germany f.e. it’s available too, might take a bit research but let me know if I can be of any help.

      Love,
      Katie xxx

Leave a Reply

