great idea from Nicole’s blog!!! Worth a try!

PKU Parlor

Earlier this week, I ventured out for my first restaurant meal since returning to the PKU low-protein diet. I was meeting my mother for lunch and we selected Olive Garden because we knew the unlimited salad (minus croutons and cheese) would be very PKU friendly. I also had the idea to bring some of my Aproten low-protein noodles with me. I had a batch already cooked and sitting in a Tupperware container in my refrigerator so all I had to do was re-heat them and find a way to transport the noodles while still keeping them warm. I immediately thought about a casserole dish/thermal carrying tote combo that I have, but I didn’t like the idea of walking through the restaurant carrying a large dish.

What did I do next? Well, this may sound a little silly, but I transferred my noodles into a Tervis tumbler. If you aren’t familiar…

View original post 346 more words

One thought on “

  1. Thanks for the re-blog, Katie! Let me know if you get the chance to try this!

    –NM

Leave a Reply

